Glover Lodges - Self catering holiday accommodation in Shetland

Shetland Web Links

Shetland Tourism

Visit.Shetland.org: The official website for tourism in Shetland - visit.shetland.org
Shetland Times Visitor Guide - www.shetlandtoday.co.uk/visitor
Scottish National Heritage - www.snh.org.uk

Travel

Northlink Ferries - www.northlinkferries.co.uk
British Airways - www.ba.com
Fly Shetland - www.flyshetland.com

Car Hire

Star Rent a Car - www.starrentacar.co.uk
Bolts Car Hire - www.boltscarhire.co.uk
M&R Gair - www.gair.co.uk

Events

Shetland Today 'What's on' Guide - www.shetlandtoday.co.uk
Flavour of Shetland - www.flavourofshetland.com
Islesburgh Community Centre - www.islesburgh.org.uk
Lerwick Harbour - www.lerwick-harbour.co.uk
Shetland-Music.com - www.shetland-music.com

Arts & Crafts

Shetland Arts and Crafts Producers - www.shetlandartsandcrafts.co.uk
Shetland Museum - www.shetland-museum.org.uk
Shetland Library - www.shetland-library.gov.uk
Shetlopedia - www.shetlopedia.com
Spirit of Shetland (Shetland Knitwear) www.shetland-knitwear.com
Jamieson & Smith Shetland Wool Brokers - www.shetlandwool.org
Shetland Jewellery - www.shetlandjewellery.com
Shetland Soap Company - www.shetlandsoap.co.uk
Shetland Fudge - www.shetlandfudge.com
Burra Bears - www.burrabears.co.uk
Valhalla Brewery - www.valhallabrewery.co.uk
Hugh Harrop Photography - www.hughharrop.com

Sightseeing

Shetland Geotours - www.shetlandgeotours.com
Quendale Mill - www.quendalemill.co.uk
Island Trails Tours - www.island-trails.co.uk
Shetland Wildlife - www.shetlandwildlife.co.uk
See Shetland Tours - www.seeshetland.shetland.co.uk
Wild About Orkney (Shetland Tours) - www.shetlandtours.com
Shetland Islands Tourist Guides Association - www.sitga.co.uk
Fethaland Tours - www.fethalandtours.com
Fetlar Interpretive Centre - www.fetlar.com
Unst.org - www.unst.org
Fair Isle Bird Observatory - www.fairislebirdobs.co.uk

Boat Trips

Mousa Boat Trips - www.mousa.co.uk
Cycharters - www.cycharters.co.uk
Seabirds and Seals - www.seabirds-and-seals.com
Muckle Flugga Charters - www.muckleflugga.co.uk
St Magnus Bay Charters - www.stmagnusbay.shetland.co.uk

Activities

Shetland Golf Club - www.shetlandgolfclub.co.uk
Sea Kayak Shetland - www.seakayakshetland.co.uk
Lerwick Boating Club - www.lerwickboatingclub.co.uk

Miscellaneous

Shetland Islands Council - www.shetland.gov.uk
Shetland Inter-Island Ferry Timetables - www.shetland.gov.uk/ferries/timetable.asp
John Leask and Son (includes bus timetables) - www.leaskstravel.co.uk
Shetland Weather Forecast - www.northisles-weather.co.uk

Properties

  • Ingasetter
    Ingasetter

    5-star Scandinavian style wooden house, providing the ultimate in luxury.

    View Ingasetter
  • Oxna
    Oxna

    “Oxna” is a beautiful Scandinavian style wooden lodge built and furnished to the highest standards ...

    View Oxna
  • Papa
    Papa

    Spacious, bright and tastefully decorated, "Papa" is the ultimate self-catering luxury lodge ...

    View Papa
  • Linga
    Linga

    “Linga” is a modern, bright and well appointed one bedroom apartment located in a beautiful coastal area ...

    View Linga
  • Rudda
    Rudda

    “Rudda” Court is a modern 1-bedroom single-storey house situated in a quiet area of Lerwick, fully equipped and decorated to a very high standard.

    View Rudda
  • Hjaltland
    Hjaltland

    “Hjaltland” a newly refurbished bright & airy top floor (first floor) apartment in a spacious residential cul-de-sac in Lerwick.

    View Hjaltland
  • Stocketgaet
    Stocketgaet

    “Stocketgaet” is a newly refurbished, luxury, bright and airy apartment in Lerwick. It boasts superb elevated views over the north harbour entrance.

    View Stocketgaet

Contact Info

  • Glover Lodges,
  • Blaisdon,
  • Ocraquoy,
  • Cunningsburgh,
  • Shetland Islands, UK
  • ZE2 9HA

  • Tel: + 44 (0)1950 477596
  • Mob: + 44 (0)7887 563644
  • Fax: + 44 (0)1950 477642
4 & 5 star self-catering accommodation in the Shetland Islands
Tel: 01950 477 596 | Mob: 07887 563644